Solid foundations

The firm was founded in 1995 by Charles DURO and has continuously built up authority and recognition as an international business law practice. In order to optimize our efficiency, the law firm’s activities are oriented towards the field of services covering a range of legal practise areas for the business and industry sector and we have concentrated litigation services around tax (income tax and VAT), commercial law, shareholders litigation and labour law.

A cross-disciplinary and international approach to business law

Our lawyers work in team, according to their specialization and complementary and taking account the nature of the case, which enable us to offer our clients a global and cross-disciplinarily solution.

The working languages of the firm are French, English, German, Italian, and Luxemburgish.

Our values


Professionalism

We are known for our fundamental professional value of precision in the analysis and the treatment of our files. We provide efficient services and answers to the needs of our clients composed of company managers and private clients guaranteeing them discretion and confidentiality.

Availability

We have as ambition to be available to our clients and we commit ourselves to treat each request with the same diligence, and to provide all our firm’s resources in order to respect our clients’ deadlines.

Independence

DURO & GOEBEL has elected for independence, focusing on internal growth. The aim behind this development is specialization, which is the only way to render efficient and diligent services, whichever the firm’s size is.

News


Register of beneficial owners of legal entities

In the context of the fight against money laundering and terrorist financing, the European Union (EU) adopted on May 20th, 2015 Directive (EU) 2015/849 (known as “4th AML Directive”) and on May 30th, 2018 Directive (EU) 2018/843 (known as “5th AML Directive”) (the "Directives"). Read more

>> Accueil

Présentation

Notre cabinet

De solides fondations

Depuis sa création en 1995 par Charles DURO, le cabinet se voit reconnaître une solide réputation en tant que cabinet d’affaires international. Dans le souci d’optimiser l’efficacité de nos services, nous concentrons nos activités de conseil dans tous les domaines du droit des affaires et nos interventions en contentieux s’articulent autour de la fiscalité (directe et indirecte), du droit commercial, des conflits d’actionnaires et du droit du travail.

Une approche transversale et internationale du droit

Nos avocats travaillent en équipe selon leur spécialité et complémentarité et selon la nature du dossier en cours, ce qui permet d’offrir à nos clients une approche globale et transversale des dossiers confiés.

Orienté vers l’international, le cabinet offre une coordination de ses services dans le cadre de transactions internationales par le biais de son réseau « LEX FORI » composé des meilleurs cabinets d’avocats indépendants sur chacun des grands centres d’affaires et avec lesquels nous entretenons des relations de longue date.

Nous pouvons assister nos clients en français, anglais, allemand et italien, et luxembourgeois.

Nos valeurs

Rigueur

Nous avons pour exigence professionnelle fondamentale la rigueur dans l’analyse et le traitement des dossiers. Nous nous attachons à répondre avec efficacité aux besoins de notre clientèle composée de dirigeants d’entreprises et de particuliers en leur garantissant un service personnalisé et une absolue discrétion.

Réactivité

Nous nous engageons à traiter chaque demande avec une égale diligence et à mettre en œuvre toutes les ressources de notre cabinet afin de garantir à nos clients le respect des délais.

Indépendance

DURO & GOEBEL a choisi de demeurer indépendant et de développer ses activités en privilégiant la croissance interne. Le développement du cabinet a pour objectif non la dimension mais la spécialisation qui seule permet de rendre un service efficace et diligent.

 

Actualités

Dernières publications